Skip to main content

Our privacy statement

For more information, you can find our terms and conditions, our use of cookies and official privacy statement by clicking on the page Legals.

Calls and Tchats

 

  • Who takes my calls or reads my messages?

Only trained volunteers, who have accepted Nightline France's charter (integrate a link to the charter),  can hear your phone calls (and answer them) or read your messages (and answer them).

Only one volunteer will answer your call or chat, except for volunteers in training, who may be assisted by another volunteer.

Anyone outside the Nightline France volunteer team (employees, journalists, partners) present during the shift have no access to your calls or messages.

  • Who has access to my phone number and IP Address? 
    No one. Phone numbers and IP addresses are not accessible to members of our association.

  • Are my calls and messages recorded?
    Telephone calls are never recorded. Your chat messages are deleted after 24 hours and are no longer accessible after this time limit. 
    The waiving of our anonymity or confidentiality principle

  • In a case of emergency, with your permission
    In the event that you are in imminent danger, during a suicide attempt for example, volunteers may ask you if you would like Nightline to call for help. If you make this request explicitly, your anonymity can be lifted and the volunteer will ask you for details to identify and locate you. The details you choose to provide are then passed on to the rescue team and are deleted after one week. 

  • Misuse of the service
    In the event that a caller misuses the service in order to voluntarily harm volunteers (harassment, insults, inappropriate behaviour, etc.), the confidentiality of these discussions may be lifted within the association to allow volunteers to respond to this abusive behaviour.

    It is possible to block a caller during a chat if there is misuse of the service. In this case, the IP address is recorded (but not accessible) in order to prevent the caller from accessing the service in the future.

 

The waiving of our anonymity or confidentiality principle

Nightline France authorises lifting partial or total anonymity or confidentiality of conversations in the following circumstances, and only in these cases:

  • In a case of emergency, with your permission
    In the event that you are in imminent danger, during a suicide attempt for example, volunteers may ask you if you would like Nightline to call for help. If you make this request explicitly, your anonymity can be lifted and the volunteer will ask you for details to identify and locate you. The details you choose to provide are then passed on to the rescue team and are deleted after one week. 

  • Misuse of the service
    In the event that a caller misuses the service in order to voluntarily harm volunteers (harassment, insults, inappropriate behaviour, etc.), the confidentiality of these discussions may be lifted within the association to allow volunteers to respond to this abusive behaviour.
    It is possible to block a caller during a chat if there is misuse of the service. In this case, the IP address is recorded (but not accessible) in order to prevent the caller from accessing the service in the future. 

Statistics

At the end of each discussion ( by phone call or chat), volunteers fill out a call statistics form to allo a subsequent analysis of the number of contacts and topics covered. 

The statistics automatically include: the time and date of contact; the duration of the discussion; the topics discussed; the format of the call (chat/phone call) ; the channel used (Paris, Lyon, etc.); whether the caller was information about another service; whether the caller was abusive to the volunteer.

They may also include the following information (the caller chooses to provide this information during the discussion): level and field of study; type of institution (university, private school, etc.); the gender of the caller; nationality.

Feedback

At the end of a chat, you have the opportunity to give feedback to Nightline France. This feedback consists of a rating and a possible review. It is completely anonymous.

Feedback is used to improve the service and to underline the positive elements of the service.

If you accept (by ticking the dedicated box), your feedback can be shared anonymously, on our social media and on the Nightline France website, etc.

Otherwise, your feedback will only be shared internally (employees and volunteers of Nightline France).

Contact Form

If you use the contact form on the dedicated page, it will collect your email address, necessary for its proper functioning.

Your email address is stored and processed only within the framework of the contact form and is only kept for the time necessary to ensure the operation ( and to contact you in response, if necessary).

Donation Form

If you use the donation form to give money the association via our website, it will collect the necessary data for its proper functioning: your bank details or any other information concerning the payment method (Paypal details ...), as well as the information necessary for the creation and sending of a tax receipt (name, address, country, date of birth and company name in case of donation on behalf of a company or association), and your email address.

This data is collected and stored by the payment operator Stripe (see: https://stripe.com/fr/privacy) to assure the functioning of the form and is only kept for the time required for the operation (receiving the donation and sending you the tax receipt). In the case of regular donations (e.g. monthly), they are kept until the donations cease.

Your first and last names and email addresses are also accessible to Nightline France employees and volunteers in charge of managing donations. This data is only used to thank the donors.

Aller au contenu principal

Confidentialité

Pour en savoir plus, vous pouvez trouver les mentions légales, les mentions relatives à l'utilisation de cookies et les mentions relatives à l'utilisation des données personnelles et à la vie privée en visitant la page Mentions Légales.

Appels téléphoniques et tchats

  • Qui entend mes appels ou lit mes messages ?
    Seule·s les bénévoles formé·e·s et ayant accepté la charte de Nightline France peuvent entendre vos appels téléphoniques (et y répondre) ou lire vos messages sur le tchat (et y répondre).
    Un·e seul·e bénévole vous répond au téléphone ou par tchat, sauf dans le cas des bénévoles en formation, qui peuvent être assisté·e·s par un.e autre bénévole.
    Les éventuelles personnes extérieures à l'équipe bénévole de Nightline France (salarié.e.s, journalistes, partenaires) présentes durant la permanence n'ont accès ni à vos appels ni à vos messages sur le tchat.

  • Qui a accès à mon numéro ou mon adresse IP ?
    Personne. Les numéros de téléphone et adresses IP ne sont pas accessibles aux membres de l'association.
  • Est-ce que mes appels et mes messages sont enregistrés ?
    Les appels téléphoniques ne sont jamais enregistrés.
    Vos messages sur le tchat sont supprimés après 24 heures et ne sont plus accessibles passée cette limite.

Levée d’anonymat ou de confidentialité

Nightline France s'autorise à lever partiellement ou totalement l'anonymat ou la confidentialité des échanges dans les cas suivants, et uniquement ceux-ci :

  • Danger imminent, avec votre consentement
    Dans le cas où vous êtes en danger imminent, notamment dans le cadre d’une tentative de suicide, les bénévoles peuvent vous demander si vous souhaitez que Nightline prévienne les secours. Si vous formulez cette demande de manière explicite, l’anonymat peut donc être levé et des détails permettant de vous identifier et de vous localiser vous sont demandés par la ou le bénévole. Les détails que vous choisissez de transmettre sont alors transmis aux secours et sont supprimés après une semaine. 

  • Usage abusif du service
    Dans le cas où un·e appelant·e utilise abusivement le service dans le but de porter volontairement préjudice auxbénévoles (harcèlement, insultes, comportements inappropriés...), la confidentialité des discussions peut être levée au sein de l’association afin de permettre aux bénévoles de répondre à ce comportement abusif.
    Il est possible de bloquer un·e appelant·e lors d’un tchat pour des raisons liées à un usage abusif du service. Dans ce cas, l'adresse IP est enregistrée (mais pas accessible pour autant) afin d'empêcher de futures connexions au service. 

Statistiques

À la fin de chaque échange (appel téléphonique/tchat), les bénévoles remplissent des statistiques sur l’appel afin de permettre une analyse du nombre de contacts et des thèmes abordés. 

Les statistiques incluent automatiquement : l’heure et la date du contact ; sa durée ; les thèmes abordés ; le format de l’appel (tchat/appel téléphonique) l’antenne concernée (Paris, Lyon, etc.) ; si l’appelant·e a obtenu des renseignements sur un autre service ; si l’appelant·e a été abusif·ive envers la ou le bénévole.

Elles peuvent également inclure les informations suivantes (uniquement l'appelant·e a choisi de les transmettre au cours de l'échange) : le niveau et le domaine d’études ; le type d’établissement (université, école, etc.) ; le genre de l’appelant·e ; sa nationalité.

Feedbacks

À la fin d'un tchat, vous avez la possibilité de laisser un feedback à Nightline France. Ce feedback est composé d'une note et d'un éventuel commentaire et est complètement anonyme.
Les feedbacks sont utilisés pour améliorer le service et donner des éléments qualitatifs sur le service.
Si vous l'acceptez (en cochant la case appropriée), votre feedback pourra être partagé de manière anonyme,  sur les réseaux sociaux, le site de Nightline France, etc.
Dans le cas contraire, votre feedback sera uniquement partagé en interne (salarié·e·s et bénévoles de Nightline France).

Formulaire de contact

Si vous utilisez le formulaire du site de contact celui-ci va collecter votre adresse mail, nécessaire à son bon fonctionnement.
Votre adresse mail n'est stockée et traitée que dans le cadre du fonctionnement du formulaire et n'est conservée que le temps d'assurer ce traitement (vous contacter en réponse, si nécessaire)

Formulaire de don à l'association

Si vous utilisez le formulaire de don à l'association du site, celui-ci va collecter des données nécessaires à sonbon fonctionnement : vos coordonnées bancaires ou toute autre information concernant le mode versement (coordonnées Paypal...), ainsi que les informations nécessaires à l'établissement et à l'envoi d'un reçu fiscal (nom, prénom, adresse, pays, date de naissance et raison sociale en cas de don au nom d’une profession libérale ou d’une association), ainsi que votre adresse mail.

Ces données sont collectées et stockées par l'opérateur de paiement Stripe (voir : https://stripe.com/fr/privacy)dans le cadre du fonctionnement du formulaire et ne sont conservées que le temps d'assurer ce traitement (recevoir le don et vous transmettre le reçu fiscal). Dans le cas de dons réguliers (mensuel par exemple), elles sont conservées jusqu'à les dons cessent.

Vos noms et prénoms et adresses mails sont également accessibles aux salarié.e.s et bénévoles de Nightline France en charge de la gestion des dons. Ces données ne sont utilisées que pour remercier les donateur·rice·s