Skip to main content

Become a Nightline volunteer

Are you a student? Are you interested in mental health and active listening? Would you like to join one of our helplines to start taking calls, and more?
Illustration of volunteers as superheroes

Help students in your community

Photo de Lucas F.

A complete training

All our volunteers are trained by other experienced students. Whether it is through active listening training or public speaking training, they learn to listen without judgment, according to the international Nightline principles.

The initial training, developed together with psychologists, has run for over 50 years in other European Nightlines. In addition to this, there is a year-round training programme, built around regular experience sharing with mental health professionals.

A rewarding human experience

Becoming a volunteer is an opportunity to give your time for others, to learn teamwork and to participate in the social life of the association. Weekend trips, discussion groups, themed evenings...joining Nightline means being part of a close-knit community of students from different backgrounds. It is also the opportunity to collaborate on professional projects such as prevention actions or annual campaigns with the association's employees.
Photo de porte-paroles

How do I become a volunteer?

illustration apply online

Simply fill out the form below

illustration 1 training weekend

We will contact you to set up an interview, and find out what volunteering with Nightline means to you

test

If you are shortlisted, you will be able to take part in two consecutive training weekends which will prepare you for the shifts

I’d like to become a volunteer

If you're a student in Paris, you can become a Nightline volunteer for our English line!

Aller au contenu principal

Engage toi pour la santé mentale des étudiant·e·s !

Tu es étudiant·e ? Tu voudrais donner ton temps pour les autres dans une association ? Rejoins notre communauté de bénévoles et trouve du sens à ta vie étudiante.
Illustration de trois bénévoles fiers en position de super héros

Les différents types de bénévolat chez Nightline

Photo de Lucas F.

Une formation complète

Tou·te·s nos bénévoles sont formé·e·s par des étudiant·e·s expérimenté·e·s. Que ce soit à travers la formation à l’écoute ou la formation en prise de parole publique, ils·elles apprennent à écouter en mettant de côté leur jugement selon les principes de Nightline.

La formation initiale, élaborée en partenariat avec des psychologues spécialistes de l’écoute, a été développée et fonctionne depuis plus de 50 ans dans d’autres Nightlines européennes. À cela s’ajoute une formation continue tout au long de l’année, construite autour d’un partage d’expérience régulier en présence de professionnel·le·s de la santé mentale.

Une expérience humaine enrichissante

Devenir bénévole, c’est l’occasion de donner de son temps pour les autres, d'apprendre le travail d'équipe et de participer à la vie sociale de l’association. Week-ends de cohésion, groupes de parole, soirées à thème…rejoindre Nightline, c’est faire partie d’une communauté soudée d’étudiant·e·s issu·e·s de filières différentes. C’est aussi l’occasion de collaborer sur des projets professionnels comme les actions de prévention ou les campagnes annuelles avec les salarié·e·s de l’association.
Photo de porte-paroles

Comment devenir bénévole ?

Illustration candidature

Il te suffit de remplir le petit formulaire ci-dessous

image étape 2 recrutement

On te recontactera pour passer un entretien et discuter de ce que signifie pour toi l’engagement envers Nightline

image étape 3 recrutement

Si tu es sélectionné·e, tu pourras ensuite suivre la formation pour devenir bénévole

C'est bon, je candidate

Si tu es étudiant·e à Paris, Lille, Lyon, Toulouse, Saclay, Angers ou Amiens, tu peux postuler dès maintenant pour devenir bénévole chez Nightline !