Skip to main content

Prevention

Our Prevention Team implement actions aimed at students, student associations, teachers and medical staff to better understand everyday mental health issues.
Illustration of arms holding tools: hammer, wench

Interventions in Preparatory Classes (CPGE)

Offering guidance to all

Aimed at students

Preparatory classes are known for their high standards as well as the stress they can put on their students. Our Prevention Teams intervenes regularly with these students through awareness workshops, especially during the back to school period. During these interventions students are given a booklet which aim is to help them cope with this particularly intense period of their lives. Throughout the year, our volunteers also give presentations among students to raise awareness. 

 

 

Aimed at teachers

For CPGE professors, the Prevention Team offers a workshop on student mental health awareness, the objective of which is to provide knowledge and tools on how to help students deal with their difficulties and, on how to give them the best possible support. The Prevention Team also distributes a booklet to professors in order to guide them.

Aimed at medical staff 

For the preparatory classes' medical staff, Nightline sets up group talks to analyse practices between different institutions. We also offer a toolkit of resources and practical exercises to help the medical staff accompany students through their various issues (stress, self-esteem, etc.). Last but not least, we help establish partnerships between schools and free external care structures nearby.

Providing a customised toolkit

Photo of our Prevention Booklet

A support system custom-made to each establishment

During its interventions, the Prevention team distributes a tool-kit to students as to raise their awareness of certain mental health issues. It contains a mini mental health dictionary written by our clinical psychologist, a survival guide to preparatory classes, and scientific surveys that help you take stock of your situation.

This kit also presents free, custom-made psychic support facilities nearby to each establishment.

To sum up

Resources at your institution, introduces you to the people at your institution to whom you can turn to, according to your needs. 

Well being and mental disorders, talks to you about your well-being and provides you with a Mini Mental Health Dictionary to help you understand and identify the different psychic disorders out there.

Who's who? explains the difference between a psychologist and a psychiatrist and tells you about all the different professionals you can turn to according to your needs.

Nearby health facilities, gives you the addresses and the practical details regarding the nearest, free health facilities.

Tips and tricks to survive your preparatory class marathon, provides you with tips, information and resources to coach you all throughout the marathon that is a preparatory class. It allows you to give the best of yourself during the long run ahead.

Taking stock, offers you various free scientific surveys that help you get to know yourself and/or take stock on a particular subject. 

A glimpse into History

If I say "mental disorder", what comes to mind?

For many decades, our society has portrayed the "mentally ill person" as a madman, a bizarre, marginal, even violent and dangerous person. 

But did you know that before the 17th century, people suffering from mental illness were not excluded from society as they are today? 

It was only during the "Great Confinement," with a widespread concern for witchcraft, that representations of mental illness were transformed.

The "madmen" were then locked up alongside the "vagabonds", the "debauched", the prostituted women and the elderly. An amalgam that seems to have remained very much alive in today's society !

Aller au contenu principal

Prévention

Le pôle Prévention de Nightline effectue des actions de sensibilisation auprès des étudiant·e·s, des professeur·e·s et équipes médicales scolaires afin de mieux appréhender les questions de santé mentale au quotidien.
illustration de bras qui tendent des outils

Des interventions en classes préparatoires (CPGE)

Proposer un accompagnement à chacun

Auprès des étudiant·e·s

Les classes préparatoires sont réputées pour leur niveau d’exigence et le stress que peuvent y ressentir les étudiant·e·s. Afin de mieux vivre cette période intense, le pôle Prévention intervient auprès des étudiant·e·s de CPGE en proposant des ateliers de sensibilisation accompagnés d’un livret, et en intervenant notamment lors de la soirée de pré-rentrée. Nos bénévoles interviennent aussi toute au long de l’année afin de discuter avec les élèves et de faire passer des messages de prévention.

Photo of an intervention at Chaptal
Image of one of the Prevention Team's interventions at Chaptal

 

 

Auprès des professeur·e·s

Pour les professeur·e·s de CPGE, le pôle Prévention propose un atelier de sensibilisation à la santé mentale étudiante, dont l’objectif est de donner des connaissances et des outils pour aborder les difficultés de l’étudiant·e avec plus d’aisance et savoir l’accompagner au mieux. Le pôle Prévention distribue notamment des livrets à destination des professeur·e·s afin de leur proposer un support d'accompagnement.

Auprès des équipes médicales scolaires

Pour les équipes médicales scolaires des classes préparatoires, Nightline met en place des groupes d’analyse des pratiques inter-établissements. Nous proposons également une boîte à outils de ressources et d’exercices pratiques pour aider le personnel soignant à accompagner les étudiant·e·s à travers leurs différentes problématiques (stress, estime de soi, etc.). Nous aidons également à la recherche de partenariats avec des structures de soins extérieures gratuites et à proximité.

Fournir une boîte à outil sur mesure

Photo du kit de prevention

Un support sur mesure à chaque intervention

L'équipe Prévention distribue lors de ses interventions un kit à destination des étudiant·e·s afin de les sensibiliser aux questions de santé mentale. Il contient notamment un mini-dico de la santé mentale rédigé avec notre psychologue clinicienne, des astuces pour vivre son expérience en classes préparatoires de manière sereine, et des auto-questionnaires scientifiques pour apprendre à faire un point sur soi.

Ce kit présente aussi des solutions de soutien psys sur-mesure et gratuits proches de et adaptées à chaque établissement.

Au sommaire

Ressources dans ton établissement, te présente les personnes ressources à ton établissement vers lesquelles tu peux te tourner en fonction de tes besoins. 

Bien-être et troubles psy, te parle de bien-être et met à ta disposition un Mini Dico de la santé mentale pour t’aider à comprendre et à repérer les différents troubles psy.

Qui est qui ? t’explique la différence entre psychologue et psychiatre et te parle des différents professionnels que tu peux solliciter en fonction de tes besoins.

Structures de soins près de ton établissement, te donne les adresses et les informations pratiques des lieux d’aide gratuits les plus proches de ton établissement.

Tips pour un·e marathonien·ne en prépa, te fournit des astuces, des infos, des ressources pour te coacher dans ce marathon et t’aider à donner le meilleur de toi-même au long cours.

Faire le pointte propose différents auto-questionnaires scientifiques gratuits pour apprendre à te connaître ou faire le point sur un sujet en particulier. 

Extrait : Quelques mots d'histoire

Si je te dis « maladie mentale », quelles images te viennent en tête ?

Nos sociétés égrènent depuis de nombreuses décennies l’idée qu’un « malade mental » est un fou, une personne bizarre, marginale, voire violente et dangereuse. 

Mais savais-tu qu’avant le XVIIème siècle, les personnes souffrant de maladies mentales n’étaient pas exclues de la société comme elles le sont aujourd’hui ? 

C’est au moment du Grand Renfermement et de l’inquiétude généralisée quant à la sorcellerie que les représentations de la société se sont transformées.

Les « fous » sont alors enfermés aux côtés des « vagabonds », des « débauchés », des femmes prostituées et des personnes âgées. Un amalgame qui semble être resté très prégnant dans nos représentations… !